Euroleague Women 2010 Teams

The Euroleague Women Championship 2009/10 teams have been officially announced by FIBA. There will be 24 teams total with 8 new teams participating. The teams will be divided into four groups of 6 teams each for the Qualifying Round, with the top four of each group getting a ticket for the Eighth-Final Play-Offs.

The draw for the Euroleague and the Womens Eurocup will be held on July 21st in Munich, Germany.

  • Croatia – Gospic Croatia Osiguranje
  • Czech Republic – Gambrinus SIKA Brno, USK Praha
  • France – Bourges Basket, ESB Villeneuve, Tarbes
  • Hungary – MKB Euroleasing Sopron, Szeviep Szeged, MiZo Pécs 2010
  • Italy – Cras basket Taranto, Familia Schio
  • Latvia – TTT Riga
  • Lithuania – TEO Vilnius
  • Poland – KS AZS-PWSZ Gorzow, Lotos Gdynia
  • Russia – Spartak Moscow Region, CSKA Moscow, UMMC Ekaterinburg
  • Slovak Republic – Maxima Broker Kosice
  • Spain – Ros Casares Valencia, Halcon Avenida, Rivas Ecópolis Covibar
  • Turkey – Fenerbahce, Galatasaray


Speak Your Mind