EuroLeague 2011 All-Star Game Starters List

Just as the EuroLeague Women Playoff series are heating up, FIBA Europe announced on Thursday 3 February the players that would start in this year’s All-Star Game that will feature the clash between European Players and the Rest of the World on 8 March in Gdynia, Poland.

After thousands of fans casted their votes in the all-star balloting that ended on 31 January, Halcon Avenida’s Alba Torrens will banned the European squad together with Celine Dumerc of UMMC Ekaterinburg, Amaya Valdemoro of Rivas Ecopolis, Sandrine Gruda of UMMC Ekaterinburg, and Sancho Lyttle of Halcon Avenida.

The European squad will prove that they have what it takes to give a good fight against the Rest of the World squad that will be led by Fenerbahce superstar Angel McCoughtry, Monica Wright of Lotos Gdynia, Seimone Augustus of Galatasaray MP, Candice Dupree of Good Angels Kosice, and Sylvia Fowles of Galatasaray MP.

Last year, the European squad led by all-star game MVP Agnieszka Bibrzycka escaped with a thrilling 93-89 win over the Rest of the World, who are very eager to avenge the tough loss they absorbed last year.

The complete list of all-star roster this year will be announced next week including the players who will participate in this year’s three-point shootout that will be played at the half of the all-star game.

EuroLeague Women All-Star Game 2011 Starters

Europe Team

  • PG – Celine Dumerc (UMMC Ekaterinburg)
  • SG – Alba Torrens (Halcon Avenida)
  • SF – Amaya Valdemoro (Rivas Ecopolis)
  • PF – Sandrine Gruda (UMMC Ekaterinburg)
  • C – Sancho Lyttle (Halcon Avenida)

Rest of the World Team

  • PG – Monica Wright (Lotos Gdynia)
  • SG – Seimone Augustus (Galatasaray MP)
  • SF – Angel McCoughtry (Fenerbahce)
  • PF – Candice Dupree (Good Angels Kosice)
  • C – Sylvia Fowles (Galatasaray MP)


Speak Your Mind