EuroLeague Women Teams Released

FIBA Europe released the official list of participating teams for the 2011-2012 EuroLeague Women season.

In a press statement released on Thursday, FIBA named the 23 competing teams that will be divided into two groups where the first two groups will have eight teams while the last one will have seven teams that will collide in a double-round robin per group.

This year’s EuroLeague season will be highlighted by the “Final Eight” that will replace the usual “Final Four” of the premier women’s league in Europe.

The official grouping will be released this weekend after the draw this Saturday, July 9, in Munich, Germany.

EuroLeague Women Participating Teams

  • Beretta Famila Schio (ITA)
  • Lotos Gdynia (POL)
  • BLMA Montpellier (FRA)
  • Nadezhda (RUS)
  • Bourges Basket (FRA)
  • Ricas Ecopolis (ESP)
  • CCC Polkowice (POL)
  • Ros Casares (ESP)
  • Cras Basket Taranto (ITA)
  • Seat Szese GYÖR (HUN)
  • Fenerbahce SK (TUR)
  • Sparta&K M.R.Vidnoje (RUS)
  • Frisco Brno (CZE)
  • UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS)
  • Galatasaray (TUR)
  • UNIQA Euroleasing Sopron (HUN)
  • GB Tarbes (FRA)
  • VICI Aistes (LTU)
  • Good Angels Kosice (SVK)
  • Wisla Can-Pack (POL)
  • Gospic Croatia (CRO)
  • ZVVZ USK Prague (CZE)
  • Halcon Avenida Salamanca (ESP)


Speak Your Mind