EuroLeague Women 2013 Team Announced

FIBA Europe unveiled the teams that will be participating in the 2012-2013 Season of the EuroLeague Women.

This year’s EuroLeague Women will be composed of 21 teams that will be drawn into three groups with seven teams each that will be competing against each other on their respective groups.

The top five teams in each group will advance to the next round. That scenario will be applied if the host of the Final Eight will finish fifth or higher in their group.

In case the Final Eight host will finish lower than fifth in their group, the top four teams in each group will advance along with the two best fifth-seeds.

The seven teams that will advance to the Final Eight along with the host will be determined after a seven best-of-three series pairings for the teams that advanced from the regular season.

Next EuroLeague Women season groups will be determined on July 6 in a draw in Freising, Germany.

EuroLeague Women 2013 Teams

  • Arras Pays d'Artois (FRA)
  • Rivas Ecópolis (ESP)
  • BK Brno (CZE)
  • Sparta&K M. R. Vidnoje (RUS)
  • Bourges Basket (FRA)
  • Tarsus Belediye Spor (TUR)
  • CSM Targoviste (ROU)
  • Wisla Can-Pack Krakow (POL)
  • Famila Schio (ITA)
  • UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS)
  • Fenerbahce (TUR)
  • Uni Györ (HUN)
  • Galatasaray (TUR)
  • Uniqa Euroleasing Sopron (HUN)
  • Good Angels Kosice (SVK)
  • USO Mondeville Basket (FRA)
  • CCC Polkowice (POL)
  • Novi Zagreb (CRO)
  • Nadezhda (RUS)
  • ZVVZ USK Prague (CZE)
  • Perfumerias Avenida (ESP)


Speak Your Mind