WNBA 2010 Draft

The 2010 WNBA Draft will be set to take place in Secaucus, N.J. on April 8th. The Connecticut Sun will have the first Draft Selection after completing a trade with the Minnesota Lynx. The WNBA Draft 2010 will be presented by Adidas broadcasted on ESPN2 and ESPN360.com for the first round; after which it will be moved and broadcasted on ESPNU and NBATV for the second and third rounds.

The current draft order follows:



Lottery Teams

1 Connecticut Sun (from New York, via Minnesota) (Whalen/Montgomery, 1/11/10) (Spencer/Quinn, Masciadri, 5/5/09)
2 Minnesota Lynx (from Connecticut) (Whalen/Montgomery, 1/11/10)
3 Minnesota Lynx
4 Chicago Sky

Non-Lottery Teams

5 San Antonio Silver Stars
6 Washington Mystics
7 Tulsa Shock
8 Los Angeles Sparks
9 Atlanta Dream
10 Seattle Storm
11 Indiana Fever
12 Los Angeles Sparks (from Phoenix) (T. Johnson, 3/26/09)


13 New York Liberty
14 Washington Mystics (from Minnesota) (Harding, 1/30/09)
15 Connecticut Sun
16 Chicago Sky
17 San Antonio Silver Stars
18 Washington Mystics
19 Tulsa Shock
20 Los Angeles Sparks
21 Atlanta Dream
22 Seattle Storm
23 Indiana Fever
24 Phoenix Mercury


25 New York Liberty
26 Minnesota Lynx
27 Connecticut Sun
28 Chicago Sky
29 San Antonio Silver Stars
30 Washington Mystics
31 Tulsa Shock
32 Los Angeles Sparks
33 Atlanta Dream
34 Seattle Storm
35 Indiana Fever
36 Phoenix Mercury

Remember the season will start on May 15, so check out the WNBA 2010 Schedule for ticket information.



  1. When is the pre draft camp? Why wouldn’t the WNBA invite all Senior League – Players of the Year and/or Defensive Players of the Year for consideration if a player was interested in playing beyond college.

Speak Your Mind